Reviews 2016

More …  Customer Testimonials:5-star review


 G+ 2017-15 Reviews – Pias Pizza Taylor, Michigan

December 29, 2017

Brigitte Nicole Biroscak reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano — 5 star
Always delicious! Deep fried cauliflower…eggplant parmesan…salad & rolls! Good ambiance and service!


December 23, 2017

Leigh Newton reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano —  5 star
I think the waitress are very friendly and polite. For my first time of being there I had stuff shell’s and it was very delicious. I will be eating there more often.


December 18, 2017

Kathy Turner Lacasse reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano — 4 star
Food and service was good. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff.


November 28, 2017

Mike Fleer reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano — 5 star
Best manicotti I have ever had. In town for business will probably be back before I leave.


November 21, 2017 

George E Harvey reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano — 5 star
Excellent food. Great wait staff!! What a beautiful place to come and eat. TY


November 18, 2017,

Donna Ruth-Bondy reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano — 5 star
I was very excited when I found out that you have more of a gluten-free menu now I want to thank you for that the gluten free pizza is really good !! And I just want to say that I have had Celiac Disease now for 25 years now and little by little it’s getting easier to eat out so thank you!!


November 16, 2017 

Cindy Newman Bower reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano — 5 star
Awesome food and wonderful service!!! The salad and pizza were wonderful, bread was good as always and the wine was great!


November 16, 2017 

Tom Mary LaMay reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano — 5 star
A great eating experience. Copious dining room. Could facilitate a roller rink.
Excellent service..Hot cross rolls from the oven re supplied Yes, 5 star. Thanks,Vince.


August 1, 2017 

Hands down the best Pizzeria in Southeast Michigan.

My family and myself have been going to Pia’s for 50 years. Best Italian food around. We have had not only dinners but Grad parties, Birthday’s, reunions, New years parties etc. – Gene Olson


  April 12, 2017

LIFE LONG FAVORITE

I remember coming to Pia’s for as long as I can remember!!! My parents took me here my entire life growing up. I know my father before me was coming here as well his entire family – as they lived and grew up in Taylor as well. I always remember the atmosphere – just a touch of romantic, very Italian feeling, but very soft and subtle lighting. Then that PIZZA!! I remember the cheese just stringing from the whole pizza and my slice as I grabbed it from the platter to my plate!! I never remembered any other pizza being so real and stringy – it was delicious and it told me the cheese and the ingredients were very much real and authentic. Then lastly – I remember – usually as we went out to pay (or carry out) – The sign from one room to another… It read something along the lines of “Watcha You Step!” Even though it may sound a bit stereotypical – It was so very funny!! I remembered my mother laughing about it every time we saw it… I believe that sign is long gone physically – but it will always be in my memories of Pia’s past. My extended family still comes to Pia’s from time-to-time. Now, with me living out-of-state, I don’t get there so often. When I an opportunity comes up – and I want that wonderful Pizza from my youth – I will stop in and relive it all again!! Thank you!! – Robert Magyar


August 1, 2017
Gene Olson – Hands down the best Pizzeria in Southeast Michigan. My family and myself have been going to Pia’s for 50 years. Best Italian food around. We have had not only dinners but Grad parties, Birthday’s, reunions, New years parties 


April 12, 2017 
Robert Magyar – LIFE LONG FAVORITE 

I remember coming to Pia’s for as long as I can remember!!! My parents took me here my entire life growing up. I know my father before me was coming here as well his entire family – as they lived and grew up in Taylor as well. I always remember the atmosphere – just a touch of romantic, very Italian feeling, but very soft and subtle lighting. Then that PIZZA!! I remember the cheese just stringing from the whole pizza and my slice as I grabbed it from the platter to my plate!! I never remembered any other pizza being so real and stringy – it was delicious and it told me the cheese and the ingredients were very much real and authentic. Then lastly – I remember – usually as we went out to pay (or carry out) – The sign from one room to another… It read something along the lines of “Watcha You Step!” Even though it may sound a bit stereotypical – It was so very funny!! I remembered my mother laughing about it every time we saw it… I believe that sign is long gone physically – but it will always be in my memories of Pia’s past. My extended family still comes to Pia’s from time-to-time. Now, with me living out-of-state, I don’t get there so often. When I an opportunity comes up – and I want that wonderful Pizza from my youth – I will stop in and relive it all again!! Thank you!!


Anthony Kurdunowicz
Great pizza.  
Dec 31, 2016


dylan battistone

Pia’s food and staff are VERY good and all done professionally. Always great service to compliment our delicious food! They even double checked and asked politely if a booth was ok for my pregnant girlfriend. If you want GREAT authentic Italian food as well as WONDERFUL service and a nice atmosphere, come to Pia’s!!!
Dec 30, 2016


Cheri Adamek — 5 star

Great Staff, Place & Food – Highly recommend!

Dec 20, 2016


Ethan Evans — 4 star
Great pizza, lots of room.
Dec 19, 2016


TiTi SinGs — 5 star
Dec 18, 2016


Amanda West — 5 star

Deliciously rich, authentic Italian flavor!
Dec 14, 2016


Amanda Pearson — 5 star

love it!

Dec 13, 2016


Jennifer Frias — 5 star

Dec 11, 2016


Kathleen Harvell — 5 star

Great pizza. Nice clean restaurant.

Dec 11, 2016 


Kristina Chapman— 5 star

Kristina ChapmanMy family and I gather here once or twice a year when my Grammy flies up to Michigan from Florida in the summer. Pia’s has been our dinner hang out for many, many, many years for these special gatherings. I have fond memories here! Wonderful staff for the most part.
December 7,2016


jacob grzebyk – 5 star
The user left just a rating.
Nov 30, 2016


Theresa Carrell –  5 star
One of the greats. Authentic Italian food.
Nov 30, 2016


Steve Gardner – 5 star
The user left just a rating.
Nov 29, 2016


Ryan Sander – 5 star
The user left just a rating.
Nov 21, 2016


Mary Jo Brady – 5 star
Good food, good service!
Nov 11, 2016


September 1, 2016 – Renia reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano5 star
My daughter and I went to Pia’s for lunch and I have to say that our waitress (I believe her name was Candice) was AMAZING!!! So friendly, upbeat, and just personal. There are so many grabby, unfriendly, and unhappy people in this world and to have such a nice and friendly person wait on us was so nice. She made our lunch very enjoyable! She really enjoyed her job and even talked very highly of how much she liked the owner of Pia’s. If only there was more people like Candice in the world it would be a much happier place!


August 30, 2016 – Gary – reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano5 star
They created a drink just for me!After trying to pick something, they created something based on my preferences: sweet, fruity and colorful 🙂 = Awesomely Delicious!
Thanks Pias!


April 9 ·Tammy Brown Piesko reviewed Pia’s Ristorante Italiano5 star 
Just had a celebration of life gathering here and the staff and food were amazing! The staff was very attentive and so accommodating and the food was great. Would highly recommend!!

Review / Testimonial : THE BEST 2016
 
I was raised in Taylor Michigan. My folks had pizza from Pia’s as long as I can remember. I’m now 58 years old and I’ve traveled the entire country. I’ve never tasted ANY pizza ANYWHERE, that can match it. I have driven 300 miles one way, out of the way to get a pizza. And that’s just the pizza. I have turned several
People on to this place. And will continue. I have never had anything that was not fantastic from Pia’s. I’ve have enjoyed most everything on the menu. I will continue eating at Pia’s every chance I get. I live in Nashville TN now
December 22, 2015
  North, East, South or West – PIA’S is the hands down BEST!
 
Review
  I grew up downriver. When I was young going out for dinner was a rare treat. Having Pizza from Pia’s on a Friday night….a true delight!
As an adult I began a tradition of dining at Pia’s at least once a week….the Baked Spaghetti & Lasagna being my favorite meals. (My family is Italian and we’ve always made our own sauces….which I loved….but what was it about Pia’s that made me come back time & time again?)
I’m now in my 60’s and live 200 miles away. I still crave Pia’s and when friends come to visit they are required to bring me a case of Pia’s Sauce! lol No, I don’t really MAKE them….but several know how much I still love this time-tested sauce and so they please me with this rare treat!
Thanks Pia’s! Now, please open a restaurant in my new location!!! -Patty Johnson
October 11, 2015
  WOW – Where do i start??
 
Review
  Here you go. Great pizza and great spaghetti – get the meat sauce, meatballs and sauteed mushrooms on it. Minestrone soup is pretty good. Look, they have steak and burgers. Fish. Bunch of stuff for Norm to choose from. Great relaxing bar area. You are a half hour round trip out of the way for me after work but I still run down for a carry out pizza when I have a craving. Your pizza is the best. – Jerry Kotrys
October 2, 2015
  Cant’ wait!
 
Review
  I have been a Pia’s fan since I can remember. My son is coming from Dallas, and I’m coming from Nashville, and we will be dining at your place on the 15th or 16th of the month. We are headed to West Virginia, and it’s only 300 miles out of the way, but OMG SO worth it. See you then! – Terry Toney
August 15, 2015
  Tasty
 
Review
  We do not get there often but when we do we enjoy every minute. The rolls are always fresh and hot. Best baked spaghetti ever. The staff are always very friendly and professional. – Michelle Bratcher
July 7, 2015
  Best Chicken Parmigiana EVER
 
Review
  We live in Naples Fla when I travel up to see my kids the first night is Pia’s a couple weeks later let’s go to Pia’s and the day before we leave it’s Pia’s. Your sauce is wonderful and the soups are very good, and your antipasto is very good too….  – Douglas Davis
June 29, 2015
  Service with a Smile!
Review
  Love fresh food from the oven to your Table with a smile. Staff forever happy and seem to Love what they do, and always smiling. You would think they own the place. Sometimes I come in feeling a little low from life itself, But Always leave with a full belly and a sense of comfort, when I just left a bunch of happy people, who go out of their way, to serve with a smile. Thank you Pia‘s.
July 7, 2015
  BEST Pizza Ever!
 
Review
  I have to drive 45 minutes out of my way to go to Pia’s. BUT I was born just down the street from the restaurant 45 years ago and spent my childhood crunching long thin breadsticks as a toddler and this is still my Favorite Pizza Place in Michigan. My parents and I are always willing to make the 45 minute drive for some real Italian food! I wish I lived closer!
– Kim Schuster
 
June 5, 2015
  Party
Review
  Had a retirement party on wed. The food was really good and the waitresses did an excellent job at making sure everyone was taken care of.
June 4, 2015
  June 2nd Ladies Night Out
Review
  Thank you for having us! Your staff is warm, friendly and the service was great! The food was great too! Look forward to possible future events!
June 4, 2015
  Ladies Night Out
Review
  Thank you for allowing Michigan Women 4 Women to host their First Ladies Night Out Shopping Event at Pia’s. The waitstaff were wonderful, they catered to our every need. Sam & Candice went above and beyond to serve us! We hope to host another Vendor event at Pia’s in the near future. Your food was excellent! Loved the Smothered Chicken! Yummy! Your cannolis were to die for. My family has dined there since the 1960’s, and Pia’s never disappoints!
June 4, 2015
  Ladies Night Out – June 2, 2015
Review
  Thank you to PIA’s for allowing us to host our Ladies Night Out on June 2, 2015. It was a wonderful event. Your staff was top-notch and the room setup was great. As always, I enjoyed your food! Hopefully, we can do this again in the near future. ~Julie S.
June 1, 2015
  Stuffed Shells & Service
Review
  I had the privilege of eating at Pia’s Tuesday evening and have to say that being Italian you always wonder how good the food is going to be. Well let me tell you that the stuffed shells were to die for! They were just like Mom used to make. Just like I make and I couldn’t get enough of them. The bread was warm and tasty and the service far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend eating there and enjoying a great meal with friends and family. Thank you Pia’s for a fabulous dinner!!

Comments are closed.